Who’s Who

Key Roles

  • President: Norman Thompson
  • Chairman: Oliver Clarke
  • Vice-Chairman: Graham Fletcher
  • Secretary: James Taylor
  • Treasurer: Rob Haines
  • Subscriptions: Jason Blount
  • Welfare Officer: Karen Shaffery-Dale
  • Develoment Sub-Committee: Oliver Clarke, Graham Fletcher, Lynne Frith
  • Newcastle Sports Council rep: Norman Thompson


The committee is responsible for the general running of the club and organising events such as the Newcastle 10k Road Race, Newcastle Relays, Prize Presentation and Fun day,  Cross Country League Races, Track League Races and the Christmas Party, and meets at 7pm on the first Monday of every month at Ashfields.


  • Ken Richards
  • Derek Allbutt
  • Darren Smith
  • Michelle Buckle
  • Malcolm Hackney
  • Maria Bailey

If you are interested in joining the committee and helping to develop Newcastle (Staffs) AC then please contact any of the existing committee members.

Please note that members are welcome to ask to come to a committee meeting to put an idea to or discuss an issue with the committee.

If you wish to discuss something then please let the secretary(newcastlestaffsacsecretary@gmail.com) know at least 1 day before the meeting and it will be first item on the agenda.

Team Management

  • Young Athletes – Julia Bailey, Wendy Fradley & Vic Bevington
  • Men (X-Country) – Michelle Buckle
  • Men (Road) – Michelle Buckle
  • Ladies (X-Country) – Michelle Buckle
  • Ladies (Road) – Michelle Buckle
  • Vet Ladies – Belinda Riley
  • Men’s Captain – Tim Twentyman
  • Ladies Captain – Rachel Tweedie

If you are interested in helping with Team Managment then please contact any of the existing committee members or the webmaster.


Please visit our Coaching section for information on our qualified coaches.