Wulstan Village Hall was again the host of the Prize Presentation Evening evening, covering the period from October 1st 2008 to 30th September 2009.

Tradition was thrown out of the window this year with the buffet held BEFORE the prizes were awarded – is nothing sacred any more!? Club Chairman Rob Ibbs acted as compere with prizes awarded by Jeff McCall, the club’s president. Following the awards the disco followed with some great shapes being thrown by young and old.

As always many thanks to all those involved in organising the evening – your efforts are much appreciated by all.

Certificates were awarded to all junior members who have completed 1, 2 or 3 NSCCL races and medals to those junior members who completed all 4 NSCCL races.

Award Winners for 2008/9 Season

Loyalty Award - Boy Under 20Adam Fradley
Loyalty Award - Girl Under 20Laura Whitehurst
Track and Field - Under 11 GirlLaura Whitehurst
Track and Field - Under 13 BoyChris Whitehurst
Track and Field - Under 15 GirlCharlotte Dale
Track and Field - Under 15 BoyBen Brereton
Track and Field - Under 17 GirlLaura Matthews
Cross Country - Under 11 BoyJames Fradley
Cross Country - Under 11 GirlEllie Jones
Cross Country - Under 13 BoyPaul Fradley
Cross Country - Under 13 GirlMolly Patrick
Cross Country - Under 17 GirlAmy Whitehurst
The "Bill Maddocks" TrophyMartin Bailey
The "Derek Howarth" TrophyMale - Martin Bailey
Female - Michelle Buckle
The "Ashley" TrophyMolly Patrick
The "Ross" TrophyJames Fradley
The "Leeke" TrophyJacqui Slack
The "Horton" TrophyMark Flint
The "Peter Goodfellow" Awards1st: Martin Bailey
2nd: Rob ibbs
Veteran Male XC Runner of the Year 40-49yrsNigel Symms
The "Bass" TrophyRebecca Redding
The "Ansells" TrophyMark Flint
Veteran Male Road Runner of the year 40-49yrsPaul Eardley
Veteran Male Road Runner of the year 50-59yrsGraham Fletcher
Veteran Male Road Runner of the year 60 yrs +Tony Ratcliffe
Female Road Runner of the yearCharli Weller
Veteran Female Road Runner of the year 35-44Becky Austin
Veteran Female Road Runner of the year 45 +Belinda Riley
The "Founders" TrophySenior ladies NSRRA team - Gail Lowe, Charli Weller, Kerry-Ann Clancy, Belinda Riley
Andy Webster Trophy - Most Improved RunnerPaul Eardley
Junior Sportsman of the yearBen Brereton
Junior Sportswoman of the yearAmy Whitehurst
The "Garvie" TrophyJulia Bailey
The "Stuart Dunstan Memorial"Rebecca Ibbs